Text Only
Accessibility Options
Default Text Size icon Large Text Size icon Largest Text Size icon
Set your Postcode This will personalise content such as news & events with the latest from your area.
Skip Content

PCC Diary October 2016

diaryThe following page outlines the meetings attended by Police & Crime Commissioner, Barry Coppinger, in October 2016. Links to further information are provided (in coloured text) where available.

All meetings take place in the Office of the Police & Crime Commissioner for Cleveland at Police Headquarters unless otherwise stated.

The Diary of the PCC for each week will be posted the following week.

 


 

Monday 3 October

08:00 - 09:30       Tom Blenkinsop MP Casework Meeting
10:00 - 10:30       OPCC Staff Meeting
14:00 - 15:00       Recruitment Video Filming
18:00 - 19:00       Newcomen NAP

 

Tuesday 4 October

07:30 - 09:30       Operational Observation
09:30 - 12:00       'Focus on Domestic Abuse' Event
14:00 - 15:30       Meeting with Chief Constable and Paul Lincoln - Director General of Crime, Policing and Fire Group

 

Wednesday 5 October

09:30 - 11:00       Domestic Abuse Strategic Partnership Meeting
12:30 - 13:30       Scrutiny, Delivery and Performance Meeting

 

Thursday 6 October

09:30 - 10:00        PCC Media Meeting
12:30 - 13:30       Telephone Conference with HMIC, Mr Cunningham

 

Friday 7 October

No Scheduled Meetings

 

Saturday 8 October

15:00 - 16:30       Justice First - Hartlepool FC Footbal Match
18:00 - 22:00       Taste of Africa 2016

 

Monday 10 October

10:00 - 10:30       OPCC Staff Meeting
13:00 - 17:00       Fire Brigade and Long Term Finance Meeting

 

Tuesday 11 October

14:00 - 15:00       Meeting with Jon Collins - Chief Executive Restorative Justice Council

 

Wednesday 12 October

12:00 - 16:30       Victims Planning Group Development Session
18:00 - 18:30       Saltburn NAP
18:30 - 19:00       Specials Induction Evening

 

Thursday 13 October

10:30 - 11:30       UPW Project
12:00 - 13:30       Home Instead Senior Care Training

 

Friday 14 October

12:30 - 14:00       Lord Guisborough Lunch
15:30 - 16:30       Weekly Meeting with Chief Constable

 

Saturday 15 October

10:30 - 13:30       Dementia Awareness Coffee Morning

 

Monday 17 October

18:00 - 18:30       'Why the Hijab?' Training

 

Tuesday 18 October

10:00 - 11:00       Weekly Meeting with Chief Constable
11:30 - 12:30       APCC Briefing
12:30 - 14:00       Reducing Reoffending Meeting with Durham Tees Valley CRC
14:00 - 16:00       Strategic CONTEST and Serious Organised Crime Group
17:00 - 19:00       Strategic IAG

 

Wednesday 19 October

10:30 - 11:30       Neighbourhood Policing Update
15:30 - 16:00       Everyone Matters Briefing
17:45 - 20:00       Long Service and Commendation Ceremony

 

Thursday 20 October

14:30 - 15:30       Criminal Damage Competition Entries Discussion
18:30 - 22:00       North East Equality Awards

 

Friday 21 October

All Day Event       Show Racism the Red Card Wear Red Day
12:30 - 13:30       Briefing Regarding 7 PCCs Collaboration Meeting
18:00 - 22:00       Black History Youth Awards and Fundraising Dinner

 

Monday 24 October

09:30 - 12:30       Cultural Awareness Training
14:00 - 16:00       Age UK Annual General Meeting
16:00 - 17:00       Meeting with Deputy Chief Constable Nickless

 

Tuesday 25 October

10:00 - 11:00       Redcar and Cleveland Policing Update Meeting
11:00 - 12:00       Meeting with ECCO
14:00 - 16:00       Cleveland and Durham Specialist Operations Unit

 

Wednesday 26 October

10:00 - 11:00       Meeting with Deputy Chief Constable Nickless
14:00 - 16:00       Health and Wellbeing Board
17:00 - 20:00       Safer Hartlepool Partnership Face the Public Event

 

Thursday 27 October

12:00 - 13:30       Scrutiny, Delivery and Performance Meeting
14:00 - 16:00       Tactical Performance Group

 

Friday 28 October

No Scheduled Meetings

 

Saturday 29 October

10:30 - 13:00       Road Peace Event - Durham
14:00 - 15:00       Hartlepool Diversity Day

 

Monday 31 October

10:00 - 10:30       OPCC Staff Meeting
11:30 - 12:00       Audit Briefing

 

 Click here to view the diary for November 2016

 

 
 
 
Powered by Contensis